Sign In Forgot Password

Beginning Hebrew Class

Past Sessions
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 3 Tammuz 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - TBT & Zoom
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 26 Sivan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Asynchronous
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 19 Sivan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - TBT & Zoom
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 12 Sivan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Asynchronous
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 27 Iyar 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - TBT & Zoom
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13 Iyar 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Asynchronous
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 29 Nisan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - TBT & Zoom
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 8 Nisan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Asynchronous
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 1 Nisan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Asynchronous
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 23 Adar II 5784 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - TBT & Zoom

Join us for this introductory course for adults who want to learn Hebrew from scratch. Whether you forgot the Hebrew you learned as a child or you're new to the language, this course is for you. In just ten sessions, you'll learn how to decode letters and vowels, and soon move on to reading Hebrew prayers. 

The course will span 5 live sessions and 5 asynchronous sessions. For our synchronous sessions, we will meet together live (you can join in-person or on Zoom). For asynchronous sessions, participants will receive a video recording of Rabbi Molly teaching the chapter, which can be used to supplement self-directed learning and review. 

Please see the dates below to note which sessions will be live and which sessions can be done asynchronously.

4/2 - Live
4/9 - Asynchronous
4/16 - Asynchronous
5/7 - Live
5/21 - Asynchronous
6/4 - Live
6/18 - Asynchronous
6/25 - Live
7/2 - Asynchronous
7/9 - Live
 

This course is open to both TBT members and the community. Zoom link will be provided after registration. 

The cost is $50 for members and $100 for non-members (please note: these are flat rates, regardless of the number of courses you attend).  This cost includes the cost of the textbook. 

Please reach out to Rabbi Molly if you would like to request a scholarship.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, July 20 2024 14 Tammuz 5784